Tag Archives: china book printing holidays

2013 Chinese Holidays

2013 Chinese Holidays

Producing your hardcover book or softcover book in China, you should remember the vast holidays celebrated there!

China is known for taking many days off during the year. What may look like a lot of holidays for being a US citizen, but over in China it is the norm. Below you will find 2013 and the first two months of 2014 holidays China factories will be on holiday and not working. These holidays are very important to making sure your project is delivered on time. Keep in mind before any holiday production due to vacationers traveling for these holidays.  The transportation increases in China, so workers need to either leave early or later after the holiday when visiting friends or relatives; South or North in China.  So when the holiday is over, a lot of catch up work is needed!  If you have any questions on when you should have a project in or on holidays in China please contact PRC Book Printing at info@prcbookprinting.com

The holidays in Red are the holidays most factories across China take off and don’t work. 

Tuesday Jan 1 New Year’s Day National holiday
Wednesday Jan 2 New Year’s weekend National holiday
Thursday Jan 3 New Year’s weekend National holiday
Saturday Feb 9 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Sunday Feb 10 Chinese New Year National holiday
Monday Feb 11 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Tuesday Feb 12 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Wednesday Feb 13 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Thursday Feb 14 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Friday Feb 15 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Sunday Feb 24 Lantern Festival Observance
Friday Mar 8 International Women’s Day Observance
Tuesday Mar 12 Arbor Day Observance
Wednesday Mar 13 Zhonghe Festival Observance
Wednesday Mar 20 March equinox Season
Thursday Apr 4 Qing Ming Jie National holiday
Friday Apr 5 Qing Ming Jie holiday National holiday
Saturday Apr 6 Qing Ming Jie holiday National holiday
Monday Apr 29 Labour Day Holiday National holiday
Tuesday Apr 30 Labour Day Holiday National holiday
Wednesday May 1 Labor Day / May Day National holiday
Saturday May 4 Youth Day Observance
Saturday Jun 1 Children’s Day Observance
Monday Jun 10 Dragon Boat Festival holiday National holiday
Tuesday Jun 11 Dragon Boat Festival holiday National holiday
Wednesday Jun 12 Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
Friday Jun 21 June Solstice Season
Monday Jul 1 CPC Founding Day Observance
Thursday Jul 11 Maritime Day Observance
Thursday Aug 1 Army Day Observance
Tuesday Aug 13 Double Seven Festival Observance
Wednesday Aug 21 Spirit Festival Observance
Tuesday Sep 10 Teachers’ Day Observance
Thursday Sep 19 Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
Friday Sep 20 Mid-Autumn Festival holiday National holiday
Saturday Sep 21 Mid-Autumn Festival holiday National holiday
Sunday Sep 22 September equinox Season
Monday Sep 30 Special Working Day Weekend
Tuesday Oct 1 National Day National holiday
Wednesday Oct 2 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Thursday Oct 3 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Friday Oct 4 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Saturday Oct 5 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Sunday Oct 6 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Monday Oct 7 National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
Tuesday Oct 8 Special Working Day Weekend
Wednesday Oct 9 Special Working Day Weekend
Thursday Oct 10 Special Working Day Weekend
Friday Oct 11 Special Working Day Weekend
Saturday Oct 12 Special Working Day Weekend
Sunday Oct 13 Special Working Day Weekend
Sunday Oct 13 Double Ninth Festival Observance
Friday Nov 8 Journalists’ Day Observance
Saturday Dec 21 December Solstice Season

 

China and their Holidays in first two months of 2014

Wednesday Jan 1 New Year’s Day National holiday
Thursday Jan 2 New Year’s weekend Common Local holidays
Friday Jan 3 New Year’s weekend Common Local holidays
Thursday Jan 30 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Friday Jan 31 Chinese New Year National holiday
Saturday-Friday Feb 1-7 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday